Wednesday, 19 May 2021


PRASEG held it's AGM on 19 May 2021 at 11am.  This was a formal meeting required by the House of Commons authorities to confirm officers and sustain the group into the next year, attended by members of the House of Commons and the House of Lords. Bim Afolami MP (Conservative) was re-elected as Chair.


Darren Jones MP (Labour), Caroline Lucas MP (Green), Alan Brown MP (SNP) and Peter Aldous (Conservative) will continue as Vice-Chairs. Lord Oates (Liberal Democrat) was also elected as Vice-Chair.  The appropriate forms have been submitted to the parliamentary authorities.